Posted by: crisdiaz24 | October 28, 2008

MEMORY

 

MEMORY

 

             

Midnight, not a sound from the ________________
Has the ________________ lost her memory?
She is smiling alone
In the ________________, the withered leaves collect at my feet
And the wind begins to ________________

Memory, all alone in the ________________
I can dream of the ________________ days
Life was beautiful ________________      
I remember the time I knew what ________________ was
Let the memory live again

Every street lamp seems to beat a ________________ warning
Someone ________________, and the street lamp sputters
And soon it will be morning

Daylight, I must wait for the ________________
I must think of a new life and I mustn’t give in
When the ________________ comes, tonight will be a memory too
And a new day will begin

Burned-out ends of smoky days
The stale, cold smell of morning   
A street lamp dies, another night is over
Another day is ________________

Touch me, it’s so easy to leave me
All ________________ with a memory
Of my days in the sun
If you touch me, you’ll understand what happiness is
Look, a new day has begun

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

