Posted by: crisdiaz24 | October 21, 2010

THE LOGICAL SONG

 

THE LOGICAL SONG

SUPERTRAMP

 

 

When I was young
it seemed that life was so wonderful
a __________, oh it was beautiful, magical
and all the birds in the trees
well they´d be singing so happily
oh joyfully, oh __________ watching me
but then they sent me away
to teach me how to be ____________
logical, oh responsible, ___________
and they showed me a world
where I could be so ____________
oh clinical, oh intellectual, cynical
there are times when all the world´s asleep
the questions run too deep
for such a simple man
won’t you please, please tell me what we’ve learned
I know it sounds ___________
but please tell me who I am
now watch what you say
or they´ll be calling you a __________
a liberal, oh fanatical, criminal
oh won´t you sign up your name
we’d like to feel you’re
acceptable, __________, oh presentable, a vegetable!

At night when all the world´s asleep
the questions run too deep
for such a simple man
won’t you please, please tell me what we’ve learned
I know it sounds __________
but please tell me who I am, who I am, who I am.

When I was young
it seemed that life was so wonderful.

 

 

THE LOGICAL SONG

SUPERTRAMP

 

 

When I was young
it seemed that life was so wonderful
a miracle, oh it was beautiful, magical
and all the birds in the trees
well they´d be singing so happily
oh joyfully, oh playfully watching me
but then they sent me away
to teach me how to be sensible
logical, oh responsible ,practical
and they showed me a world
where I could be so dependable
oh clinical, oh intellectual, cynical
there are times when all the world´s asleep
the questions run too deep
for such a simple man
won´t you please, please tell me what we´ve learned
I know it sounds absurd
but please tell me who I am
now watch what you say
or they´ll be calling you a radical
a liberal, oh fanatical, criminal
oh won´t you sign up your name
we´d like to feel you´re
acceptable, respectable, oh presentable, a vegetable!

At night when all the world´s asleep
the questions run too deep
for such a simple man
won´t you please, please tell me what we’ve learned
I know it sounds absurd
but please tell me who I am, who I am, who I am.

When I was young
it seemed that life was so wonderful.

 

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

