Posted by: crisdiaz24 | April 10, 2011

VERBS OF PERCEPTION – LUST FOR LIFE

 

Complete the blanks with the infinitive or the -ing form of the verb in brackets.

LUST FOR LIFE

1.    I saw some men ________________ (walk) downstairs.

2.    I heard the door __________ (slam).

3.    I heard Gauguin __________ (cry out) Vincent’s name.

4.    I saw Gauguin ________________ (go) upstairs.

5.    I saw Van Gogh ________________ (hug) Gauguin.

6.    I saw Gauguin ___________ (pick up) some canvasses.

7.    I saw them ________________ (enter) the room.

8.    I saw Gauguin ________________ (look) at The Sunflowers.

9.    I saw Van Gogh ________________ (go) downstairs.

10.  I could hear Van Gogh ________________ (pour) some water into a pot.

11.  I watched Gauguin ________________ (move) around the room.

12.  I saw Gauguin ________________ (pick) up a painting, _________________ (look) at it and ________________ (put) it down.

13.  Van Gogh watched Gauguin ________________ (put) the casserole out.

14.  I saw Van Gogh ________________ (drop) his paint tubes and paint brushes.

15.  I saw Van Gogh ________________ (pick) up his paint box.

 

 

Responses

  1. nice post you got here. thanks for the inspiration

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

