Posted by: crisdiaz24 | April 14, 2011

FAMOUS REGRETS

Who might have made the following statements?

FAMOUS REGRETS


o   I wish I hadn’t cut my ear off.

o   I wish I had beaten Novak Djokovic in Forida.

o   I wish Barça  / Real Madrid won the Champions League.

o   I wish I had not decided to stand down after eight years as the Head of Government.

o   I wish I could get married in a small church with few guests.

o   I wish my baby’s photo had not been published by Hola.

o   I wish I hadn’t invaded Russia.

o   If only I hadn’t eaten that apple.

o   I wish I hadn’t trusted Brutus.

o   If only I hadn’t gone to Dallas.

o   I wish I had not spent 27 years in a South-African prison.

o   I wish I had seen that iceberg.

o   I wish I hadn’t flown so close to the sun.

o   I wish I hadn’t assaulted the Parliament.

o   I wish I hadn’t discovered radium.

o   I wish Fukushima’s nuclear plant had not been damaged.

o   I wish I hadn’t given the order to drop the Atom bomb over Hiroshima.

o   I wish I hadn’t gone to that theatre that night.

o   I wish I had not stolen that ceremonial pen at the press conference.

o   I wish I had not written Satanic Verses.

o   I wish I had not sent the Armada to Britain.

o   I wish I hadn’t taken that drug overdose.

o   I wish I hadn’t  committed suicide.

o   I wish there hadn’t been a popular uprising against my rule in Egypt.

o   I wish I had not invented dynamite


Leave a Reply

Categories

