Posted by: crisdiaz24 | April 7, 2016

Being Around – Lemonheads – SONG

BEING AROUND

LEMONHEADS

 

If I was in the fridge, would you open the door?
If I was the grass, would you ___________ your ____________?
If I was your body, would you still __________ clothes?
If I was a booger[1], would you ____________ your nose?
Where would you keep it? would you eat it?
I’m just tryin’ to give myself a reason, for being around.

If I was the front porch _________, would you let me _________?
If I was the dance floor, would you shake your thing?
If I was a rubber check would you let me ____________
Up and down inside your bank _________?
Would ya [2]trust me, not to break you?
I’m just tryin’ really hard to make you,
Notice me being around.

If I was a haircut would you wear a _____________?
If I was a _____________, could I clean your flat?
If I was the carpet, would ya ____________ your feet,
In time to save me from ___________ off the street?
If you like me, if you love me,
Why don’t you get down on your ____________
And ____________ me?
I’m a little grubby[3]
From just being around.

 

[1] booger: dried mucus. Moco

 

[2] ya: you.

[3] grubby: dirty. mugriento.

 

KEY

 

MOW – LAWN

WEAR

BLOW

 

SWING – HANG

BOUNCE

ACCOUNT

 

HAT

MAID

WIPE

MUD

KNEES

SCRUB

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

