Posted by: crisdiaz24 | April 11, 2016

should’ve said no – Taylor Swift

SHOULD’VE SAID NO

TAYLOR SWIFT

 

It’s strange to think the songs we used to sing
The _______________, the flowers, everything is gone.
yesterday I found out about you.
Even now just looking at you feels wrong.

You say that you’d take it all back, given one ____________________
It was a moment of ________________ and you said yes…

You should’ve said no. You should’ve gone home.
You should’ve ______________________twice ‘fore you let it all go.
You should’ve known that ______________ about what you did with her
‘d get back to me
And I should’ve been there, in the back of your ____________.
I shouldn’t be asking myself why.
You shouldn’t be begging for _________________ at my feet…
You should’ve said no, baby and you might still have me.

Well, you can see that I’ve been ______________________,
And baby you know all the right things to say.
But do you _____________ expect me to believe
We could ever be the same?
You say that the past is the past. You need one _____________.
It was a moment of ________________ and you said yes…

You should’ve said no. You should’ve gone home.
You should’ve _____________ twice before you let it all go.
You should’ve known that _____________ about what you did with her
‘d get back to me
And I should’ve been there, in the back of your _______________.
I shouldn’t be asking myself why.
You shouldn’t be begging for forgiveness at my feet…
You should’ve said no, baby and you might still have me.

I can’t __________________________. Before you go, tell me this
Was it worth it?
Was she worth this?

No… no, no, no…

You should’ve said no. You should’ve gone home.
You should’ve ______________ twice before you let it all go.
You should’ve known that word about what you did with her
‘d get back to me (‘d get back to me)
And I should’ve been there, in the back of your _______________.
I shouldn’t be asking myself why.
You shouldn’t be begging for _______________ at my feet…
You should’ve said no, baby and you might still have me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

