Posted by: crisdiaz24 | May 31, 2016

Letter of Application – Cloze test

You are looking for an interesting and challenging summer job.

Write an email, using between 320 and 350 words, applying for the post of student tour leader. The school’s email address is schoolofenglish@info.com

 

Dear Sir/Madam,

 

With 0) __________ to your advertisement in yesterday’s edition of The Times of Malta, I am interested in applying for the 1) __________ of tour leader for Italian students learning English as a foreign language at your school of English.

 

I am 22 years old and I am currently studying for a diploma in Tourism at MCAST. 2) __________ that I hope to follow a career in the travel industry. During the last summer holidays I worked 3) __________ a youth leader in various school projects and I enjoyed the work very much because it involved organising various recreational and academic activities for students at school. Next summer I would like to do something more varied and challenging, and for this reason I am 4) __________ in the job of tour leader.

 

I feel that I would be well-5) __________ for this job as I enjoy working with young people very much. I have a lot of energy and enthusiasm and am also responsible and reliable.

 

I have 6) __________ my CV as a Word document. You will notice that I have supervised children on a range of sports and cultural activities within the school Scout Group. I have also, on several occasions, been in charge of transport arrangements and tickets. On two separate occasions I have also carried out voluntary work abroad, at a summer camp for school children. I was group leader and besides organising many social and cultural activities, I was also responsible 7) __________ the children’s well-being throughout the whole experience. I am also 8) __________ in English, so I will also be a good influence on the students of your English School as they can practise their English outside school hours.

 

I would be 9) __________ if you would consider my application. I am 10) __________ for interview any weekday afternoon and you can email me or telephone me on the number below.

 

I look forward to 11) __________ from you soon.

 

Yours 12) __________,

 

John Smith

 

0. REGARDS

 

KEY

 

  1. POST / POSITION
  2. AFTER
  3. AS
  4. INTERESTED
  5. SUITED
  6. ATTACHED
  7. FOR
  8. FLUENT
  9. GRATEFUL
  10. AVAILABLE
  11. HEARING
  12. FAITHFULLY

 

 

 

https://www.um.edu.mt/__data/assets/pdf_file/0006/65346/engspec2011.pdf

Leave a Reply

Categories

