Posted by: crisdiaz24 | November 19, 2016

PERSONALITY – Speaking Activity

PERSONALITY

 

 

  1. Look at the list below and think of different people you could match with any of the following traits:

 

 

Aggressive                  confident                    unreliable                   rational

Imaginative                prejudiced                 understanding          modest

unpredictable           grumpy                       manipulative             stubborn

generous                    Competitive               demanding                vain

 

  1. Which of the adjectives from the list above would you qualify as positive adjectives? Which ones as negatives? Which neutral? What other adjectives can you think of?

 

  1. Which of the following phrases apply to you?

 

  • Are you…

 

  • easy to fool?
  1. easily embarrassed?
  2. conventional?
  3. shy?
  • proud?
  1. serious?
  • competitive?
  1. down-to-earth?
  2. lacking in energy?
  3. a risk taker?
  • tolerant?
  1. tactful?
  2. assertive?
  3. upset when others are aggressive?
  4. self-controlled?
  5. able to handle stressful situations?
  6. helpful?
  7. easily satisfied?
  8. emotional?
  9. easily upset?

 

  1. What are your own personal characteristics? Which five characteristics would you look for most in a friend?

 

  1. Fact: People form 90% of their opinion of someone in the first 90 seconds.

What conclusions can you draw from the following information?

 

  1. A man who wears an earring in one ear.
  2. A woman with an earring in her nose.
  3. A man with a beard or moustache.
  4. A woman who wears heavy make-up.
  5. A 60-year-old man with long hair.
  6. Someone who wears a lot of jewellery.
  7. Someone who is always laughing.
  8. Someone who bites their nails.
  9. Someone who has tattoos.
  10. Someone with red hair.

 

 

  1. WORD SEARCH

 

There are eleven negative adjectives of personality hidden in the box below. Try to find them.

E S D X F K U E B D V Q H Y I

X T G Y J P U C E W E I K H N

T B A W G H N Q W V R Q C T E

N J A R F D A U Y R D Y S R F

A T S S E L T C A T L B O O F

R R I Q O D T T C Q O B R W I

E L B A T C I D E R P N U T C

L S K L W O F S N Y B P M S I

O W I Y N M C D N I J R D U E

T J R A Y B O O D O K H V R N

N A L J C C N D X N C N X T T

I T E E R C S I D N I N U N F

F I M P A T I E N T G A I U B

I R R E S P O N S I B L E M K

Z H N C P Z C X D Z L C Y H J

 


Leave a Reply

Categories

