Posted by: crisdiaz24 | April 20, 2017

Viva la Vida – Coldplay

Fill in the gaps with the words from the box below. There are nine extra words.

Listen to the song and check your answers.

 

VIVA LA VIDA

COLDPLAY

 

I used to 1) __________ the world
Seas would 2) __________ when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
3) __________ the streets I used to own

I used to roll the 4) __________
Feel the 5) __________ in my enemy’s eyes
Listened as the 6) __________ would sing
Now the old king is dead, 7) __________ live the king
One minute I held the key
Next the walls were 8) __________ on me
And I discovered that my 9) __________ stand
Upon pillars of 10) __________ and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem 11) __________ a-ringing
Roman cavalry 12) __________ are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and 13) __________
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
Once you’d gone there was never
Never an 14) __________ word
And that was when I ruled the 15) __________

It was a wicked and 16) __________ wind
Blew 17) __________ the doors to let me in
18) __________ windows and the sound of drums
People couldn’t believe what I’d become
Revolutionaries wait
For my head on a silver 19) __________
Just a puppet on a lonely 20) __________
Oh who would ever want to be king?

I hear Jerusalem 11) __________ a-ringing
Roman cavalry 12) __________ are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and 13) __________
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
I know St Peter won’t call my name
Never an 14) __________ word
But that was when I ruled the 15) __________

Oh oh oh oh ohh oh [x5]

Hear Jerusalem 11) __________ a-ringing
Roman cavalry 12) __________ are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and 13) __________
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can’t explain
I know St Peter won’t call my name
Never an 14) __________ word
But that was when I ruled the 15) __________

 

 

AIR                                DICE                             PLATE                          SHIELD

BELLS                          DOWN                          RAISE                           STRING

CASTLES                     FEAR                            RISE                             SWEEP

CHOIRS                       HONEST                      RULE                            UP

CLOSED                      KNACKERED              SALT                             WILD

CROWD                       LONG                           SHATTERED               WORLD

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

